top of page
  • Writer's pictureTeesha

Born to Break Rules


Hey guys,

I don't know if I've ever done a rant on here but I'm so fed up with gender stereotypes being forced onto young children through fashion. I am sick and tired of seeing a nice boys T-shirt online and then seeing 'Born to Break Rules' plastered on the back! I know this happens with girl's clothes just as much, and it's equally annoying. Little girl's clothes plastered in 50 shades of pink with 'Pretty Little Princess' on the back.

My problem isn't even the fact that the girls/boys section is separate; I don't mind that because let's be honest it makes my life easier when it comes online shopping. 

My point is that from a young age, boys are conditioned to 'Be Brave' and told they're 'Trouble Makers' and I'm sick and tired of it. I'm not saying if you decide to put your child in these clothes, it will write their fate but for me personally, I'd rather stick to the positive slogans and child-friendly clothes.

I love this khaki T-shirt I bought from Zara, the slogan is reversed so when your child looks in the mirror it reads "I am aiming to the stars to build a brand new world". The orange T-shirt is from h&m and I love the message and colour. I'm always on the lookout for nice slogan tees for Mekhi.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I've Become One of 'Those' Parents

Heys guys, Let me just jump right into it... Before I had a child I would see parents with their 'poor little child' on what I called a "dog lead" and in all honestly, I used to silently judge them. W

bottom of page