top of page
  • Writer's pictureTeesha

Acro Mamas and Papas Pushchair REVIEW.


Finding a stroller has to be one of the most stressful things ever and I know I'm not the only one. I can't be, right?!

When I was pregnant, I knew exactly what pram I wanted (iCandy Apple to Pear), I ordered it without viewing it and I loved it but Mekhi's 17 months now and he likes to walk when we go out and he's started to outgrow the iCandy so I thought I'd buy him a stroller.

I purchased the Acro from Mamas and Papas. It was on sale at £99 (gone down from (169) which was great. The pushchair is available in mint (green) and black; I chose black.

The Acro weighs only 4.9kg so is easy to lift/carry. It also comes with a storage bag to make transporting it around, a lot easier. Folding this pram is simple, even my mum was able to do it! I'd say this pram would be great for holidays as it is able to fit inside all airplane compartments. Id also its great for parents whom live in a busy city and use the transport systems.

The seat has multiple positions and can recline to ensure baby is comfortable at all times when traveling. Don't expect the seat to feel extremely sturdy as the pushchair is light so the most breathable fabric was used but my son didn't complain once and he looked nice and snug.

The chair also has a little mesh window so you can see your child when they're sleeping, this comes with a magnetic curtain to open and close, which i liked. The seat has a 5 point harness and a safety bar to keep the child nice and secure. The hood pulls down low which helps to keep the sun out of the little ones eyes.

Steering the Acro is smooth and it has an adjustable handle that has two positions. I'm 5'4 and the handle was too low for me but again, if you're using the pushchair to travel with, I don't think that would be much of a problem. The front wheels swivel, which i love, as it gives you more control.

For me, the basket was on the small side but i guess that's to be expected with travel pushchairs; it could fit one filled up grocery store bag (it looks a lot bigger in pictures, the seat takes up most of the height so items have to lay flat.

Overall, if you're planning on traveling or if you don't want an everyday pushchair, this pram is for you. My son is 17 months and I'd say he was too big for this particular pushchair; because it is low, his feet were just above the ground. The best advice I could give would be to go in-store and try it out, the staff are really nice and ready to answer any questions you have. Also, this pram does not come with a rain cover; it is sold separately for £20 on the Mamas and Papas website but I think for the original price of £169, it could have been included.

If you have any questions, feel free to message me.

Thanks for reading.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I've Become One of 'Those' Parents

Heys guys, Let me just jump right into it... Before I had a child I would see parents with their 'poor little child' on what I called a "dog lead" and in all honestly, I used to silently judge them. W

bottom of page