top of page
  • Writer's pictureTeesha

Mekhi's Current Favourites


Just a quick one today.

I would say 95% of Mekhi's meals are home cooked. I try my best to give him the healthier option of everything so he eats a lot of fruit and vegetables. I try to cook a fair share of vegan, vegetarian and pescatarian meals ( we don't eat read meat or pork for personal reasons). Mekhi's favourite place to eat out is YoSushi; he loves the Vegetable Yakisoba.

Most days are a struggle so I try to switch it up everyday so he doesn't get bored. When we are on the go, his lunch can range from pasta or sandwiches along with a few little snacks and fruit.

Toddlers' palette change so often so here are Mekhi's Current Favourites:

Kiddylicious Veggie Straws

Googlyfruit fruit pouches

Googlyfruit Crunchy fruit

BEAR Fruit shapes

As he's grown older, he's exploring more flavours and I allow him to eat crisps such as Quavers and his dad sneaks him chocolate whenever he gets a chance.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I've Become One of 'Those' Parents

Heys guys, Let me just jump right into it... Before I had a child I would see parents with their 'poor little child' on what I called a "dog lead" and in all honestly, I used to silently judge them. W

bottom of page