top of page
  • Writer's pictureTeesha

Spring Cleaning!


Hey!

Have you ever had the urge to clean?

The last time I wanted to clean like this I was actually nesting; which means I was preparing for my baby. That was 8 months ago. If I'm not washing up baby bowls and cutlery I'm picking up toys (so happy he's too young to play with small lego. ouch!) I really enjoy the minimalist lifestyle but with a child who has way too many toys, I really struggle to keep the house neat and tidy all the time.

They say 'When Life Hands you Lemons you make Lemonade", right? This week I received some 'not-so-good' news but instead of moping about the house I decided to do some spring cleaning. I got rid of old clothes, shoes/trainers, accessories and I even did my fair bit of shredding. By the afternoon I had an extremely tidy room and was left with 8 black bags worth of clutter. I never would have thought I was hoarding so much sh*t! Nothing can beat the sound of the bin men collecting the rubbish the next morning.

'Clean home, Clear mind' it's not just clutter we need to get rid of, it's people too. Having my son really showed me who my true friends (and family) are, the people that will love and support me no matter what. It's important to be around people who want the best for you so when it comes to 'Spring Cleaning' sometimes you have to let people go too; No hoarding allowed!

So this Spring lets get rid of all the clutter in our lives and make space for the new and exciting ventures the universe has in store for us.

Teesha

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I've Become One of 'Those' Parents

Heys guys, Let me just jump right into it... Before I had a child I would see parents with their 'poor little child' on what I called a "dog lead" and in all honestly, I used to silently judge them. W

bottom of page