top of page
  • Writer's pictureTeesha

Cooking with Khi


This Christmas I bought Mekhi a Kitchen along with utensils and my little man is officially a chef! The past few days he’s bought me breakfast in bed (empty teacup with a spoon inside) and he sure knows how to cater for his mum. It’s so lovely watching him use his imagination while learning at the same time. 

The night before Christmas we set everything up, ready to play and the look on his face in the morning was priceless.

I purchased this Kitchen from Asda for £52. The kitchen arrived within 2 days which was earlier than expected, considering it was over the Christmas period . The flat packed pieces were easy to assemble and I put it together by myself within an 1 hour. It was very straight forward and I sat watching a film (Netflix and build anyone?). 

Here is the finished product. Role play is great for all genders and helps children use their imagination. It keeps Mekhi so busy I really can't complain; He loves it!

Everything here was purchased separately. I bought some of the things a few months ago (sale items) so the prices may have changed since then but I’ve written a list below with more information on all products purchased.

Trolley and food:  https://goo.gl/e6Cwsx

Basket and food: goo.gl/HWuNvi

Microwave: goo.gl/pwVsRP

Toaster, kettle, plates and cutlery: goo.gl/TTMX1e

Henry Hoover: goo.gl/Cqupa5

Black board: Poundland

Apron and gloves: goo.gl/PDWxa4

Pots and pans: goo.gl/2ua2tU

Utensils: goo.gl/Q1oGD4

Cleaning set : goo.gl/LSVwDv

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SAVE Our Local Children's Centres

The government are making cuts this means they're closing down Children's Centres. They're making a huge mistake as so many parents visit theirs for early years support. I have written a letter to my

I've Become One of 'Those' Parents

Heys guys, Let me just jump right into it... Before I had a child I would see parents with their 'poor little child' on what I called a "dog lead" and in all honestly, I used to silently judge them. W

bottom of page