top of page
  • Writer's pictureTeesha

10 Things I Want for Valentine's


Hey Guys,

I know it's last minute but I thought I'd share my Valentines wish list with you all...

1. A relaxing hot bath (with candles and bath bombs). I can't remember the last time I had a bath without any interruptions.

2. A shopping spree (pushchair free). The thought of this just excites me. I have a huge pram (Icandy) so attempting to squeeze through the slim aisle without knocking anything over or getting sale items, that have fallen from the hangers to the floor, stick under my wheels isn't my idea of fun. Plus, trying on clothes can be a nightmare if the changing room is only for one person. Where do I park my pram?

3. I want to cook my own meal. I know what you're thinking. Why would I want to spend time cooking right? Well, I actually enjoy cooking but since I've had my son I haven't been able to stay in the kitchen long enough to cook a proper meal and right now Macaroni and cheese (Bajan style), BBQ wings, honey salmon, sweet potato and salad are calling my name. Ooh, wait, let's not forget a pineapple upside down cake topped with custard. Mmm

4. A trip to the Salon. I'm not sure if I want a hair cut or just a wash and blow dry but either way, I wouldn't mind a few hours with my hairdresser; I haven't seen her since I was about 3 months pregnant!

5. A spa date complete with a back massage. A professional back massage of course. Having my son hit me with his favourite toy doesn't count and definitely, does not have the desired effect.

6. New makeup. No explanation needed really (Hint Hint)

7. A glass of red and a manicure. This doesn't count as two because I've found a place that serves them both and I can't wait to try them out. Of course, I have to wait until I've stopped breastfeeding but a girl can dream, right?

8. A duvet day! I need just 24 hours to do absolutely nothing. I want to watch daytime TV all day and stay in my pyjamas and eat crappy food (without having to worry about calories or the gym)

9. A night out with my other half. I miss our spontaneous outings. Nowadays a Netflix binge and my favourite snacks accompanied with my son's extremely loud vocals (over all the good parts) is as romantic as it gets.

10. Peace and quiet.

Enjoy your day,

Teesha.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page