top of page
  • Writer's pictureTeesha

Mekhi Goes to the Cinema!


Hey guys,

Just a quick one.

Last weekend I was trying to figure out what to do with my son. We go to baby groups twice a week but now that the sun is regularly making an appearance I want to try and go somewhere every single day (even if it's just to our local park). I heard about parent and baby sessions at the cinema so I decided to take my son. We went to watch 'Messy goes to Okido', which is about a monster named messy who explores science questions that children ask about the world so not only was it fun, it was also educational.

I'm actually quite proud to say that my son sat through all 5 episodes and didn't make a sound. He really seemed to enjoy himself! Who said taking an 8 month old to the cinema would be a nightmare? (Everyone! Everyone said it would be).

Teesha.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SAVE Our Local Children's Centres

The government are making cuts this means they're closing down Children's Centres. They're making a huge mistake as so many parents visit theirs for early years support. I have written a letter to my

bottom of page